Some New Favorite Things…

January 9, 2008

Just before Christmas I was over in Chinatown looking for Christmas presents, and wandered into the “Hello Kitty” store, literally where cute lives.  Its a tiny place with merchandise crammed in everywhere, mostly plastic, pink, and as aforementioned, cute.  But what to my wondering eyes should appear but cute little project bags, and little metal containers in which to put needles!

case-and-two-bags.jpg

The little monkey bag on the left contains my lacy cap which is in progress, the little bag on the right with a ? (mouse, hamster, no idea) on it contains my CamelSilk ready to be transformed into a lovely scarf.  The needle container (previously pencil case) contains a whole bunch of my double point needles.  This is much neater than their previous home, a Crown Royal Purple bag.  All my sock needles now live here:

ddung-case.jpg

Isn’t she adorable?  A close up of the script so that you can read it:

ddung-case-close.jpg

My name is Ddung!  I am four years old.  I have been learned about the life on tv!

And that is why children should watch a lot of tv!  So they can be learned!

4 Responses to “Some New Favorite Things…”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    Hmmmm – from Crown Royal to Hello Kitty! Quite a switch!

  2. Monica said

    I have big mouth monkey pajama pants that match your monkey bag. Cute, cute, cute! I’ll go park my daughter in front of the TV now. I want to learn her good. 😉

  3. Rats, Monica beat me to the joke!

  4. melanie said

    I once bought a note pad at one of those stores with the most hilarious captions under the cartoons. It took me a while but I realized that a lot of the were Bon Jovi lyrics! It was awesome.

Leave a Reply

