Cats Pee on a Gooseberry Bush

April 7, 2008

Was enjoyed by Auntie and I on Saturday night.  It was a trick to not spray each other with wine as we laughed to “Black Books” a hilarious British comedy.  Seriously, it almost came out my nose.

After analyzing the name of this wine, I find it hard to believe my cats could pee on a Gooseberry bush, but I believe they would do their worst in the dirt around it.  Jack loves to dig holes in the garden. 

My Sunday sky looked thus:

This was during my bike ride, about 10 minutes before it started to snow on me.  I managed to get home okay, but had a layer of snow built up on my glasses that made viewing difficult.  However I felt like a tough Canadian out on my road bike in all the snow.  ROAR!

Breaking news from Toronto Ontario:

Auntie K has spotted her first robin in the backyard next to the giant pile of snow!  That is very exciting!

Breaking news from Calgary Alberta:

Roving reporter Anne spotted a robin next to the creek on her ride into work this morning.  You know what this means:  Spring can’t keep teasing us much longer!  With it being light until almost 9 pm now, I can almost feel the sun on my face, and the wind flowing around my bare feet in those cute sandals I love. 

5 Responses to “Cats Pee on a Gooseberry Bush”

  1. That wind has been blowing around my cute, bare toes (according to one restaurant waiter) for 6 weeks now – and it hasn’t been warm either. Am just on my way to the hospital to get this damn ankle cast off, so I can wear shoes on both feet once again!

  2. Cheryl S. said

    We just had a bottle of “7 Deadly Zins” the other night. Amusing, but not quite as funny as your Cats Pee.

  3. margene said

    Hmmmm, but how does it taste? Our sky looks much the same and we, too had snow this morning. They say spring will be here for the weekend!

  4. Sunnyknitter said

    Too funny that you had Cats Pee, my mum brought a bottle down to me after her trip home last summer! I had the bottle, empty of course, on the bar for a while and just threw it out this weekend. I thought it was quite tasty! I miss the Canadian robins, great big birds that they are. They could take our wimpy little robins with one wing tied behind them…

  5. Those NZ marketing geniuses, I would never have thought of naming wine after cat pee!

Leave a Reply

