TwinSet Death Match!!!

April 30, 2008

You and me twinset, back alley now!  We’re not coming out until one of us is finished!  And I think its going to be you! 

I’ve been really amazed lately how tenaciously I’ve stuck with working on this stupid twinset, especially in light of all the other lovely projects I’d much rather be working on.  I keep thinking “tonight I’ll do the swatch for the lace cardigan, and then work on the twinset”, but I just work on the twinset.  Its like a grudge match.  The cardigan is seamed, and just needs all its ends sewn in.  The little sweater needs to be seamed, and a collar knit on.  The cardigan has mismatched yarn on the top of one sleeve, and the front, and two sleeves of the little sweater don’t match the back.  So please don’t look at it too closely, and I think I’ll only gaze upon it without my glasses, and in candlelight.  Should look fabulous then.  On a good note, it fits perfectly, and the yarn is super soft. 

Last night, in an exciting new development, I met my first Virtual Friend.  Yes, the lovely Sunnyknitter from California left the heat and humidity for the slightly not as cold north.  It was a lot of fun to meet you Mrs. S., please come back anytime! 

4 Responses to “TwinSet Death Match!!!”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    I don’t think the twinset stands much of a chance against you!

  2. Carla said

    mmmmm. punishment knitting. sounds sloggy.

  3. You’ll come out on top!

  4. Sunnyknitter said

    I’m home, safe and sound. Thanks for the nice comment, it was really great to meet you and the rest of the knitters. I’ll get in touch next time I come up. Because I left a few minutes late, the couple I was meeting were actually worried about me! They thought I had been abducted by a gang of knitters or something. Before I left to meet you Joy kept saying, “Are you sure you’ll be okay? You’ve really never met these people?” I, of course, kept saying, “They’re knitters, I’ll be fine!”

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

