Twin Set: Second Chance

May 9, 2008

I wore the twinset last Saturday in order to get some opinions on it at the Saturday knit group.  Little did I know it would be immortalized in the photos with Kurt, and it would look so bunchy under my knapsack.  But I do find it very comfy to wear, and the yarn is nice and soft (and warm) against my skin.  On the walk over to the coffee shop I took off the cardigan and just wore the little sweater, as the day had gotten warmer.  Most people I’ve asked have not noticed the yarn differences until I’ve pointed it out, and maybe they are just being polite but they say it looks nice.  Overall I think the pattern is great, but the yarn with the four colours is a bit overwhelming.  I would not wear it hung over, as it might make me hurl.  But it is good for the weather we’re having right now, cold in the morning, nicer by the afternoon.  Snow, then sun. 

 

I still need to put buttons on, but it requires a sewing machine which is currently in storage.  Can you see the different yarn on the undersweater from the cardigan?  Can you see the patch on the top left sleeve of the cardigan that is different?  I was going to try and fix it a bit more, honestly I was, but I ran out of yarn.  Please don’t point and laugh. 

Have a great weekend everyone!  All the new snow has melted here, so maybe there will be some bike riding!

4 Responses to “Twin Set: Second Chance”

  1. I do see that, but only because you pointed it out. I predict that if you can stand not pointing the different yarns out to people, not many people will notice on their own.

    However, I wouldn’t be able to stop myself from pointing it out…

    Great fit, looks very wearable.

  2. I thought it looked good – on you as well as placed next to KB.

  3. margene said

    Very nice job and it looks like something you’ll enjoy wearing. No one will notice the change in yarn…now you need to forget it!

  4. Sunnyknitter said

    I truly would not have noticed if you hadn’t pointed it out. I have a cabled sweater that has some, um, creative differences (yeah, that’s it) from the pattern. Everyone says, “You made that? Really?” and likes it and then I feel compelled to point out the issues with it. I don’t know why as knitters we feel it has to be perfect. We’re the only ones that would ever notice and we’re the most understanding of flaws! I think your twin set looks wonderful. It’s probably the real reason Kurt was smiling, he liked it too!

Leave a Reply

