Long Weekend=Road Trip!!

May 16, 2008

Happy Queen Victoria’s Birthday everyone!  Of course it really isn’t her birthday, just the weekend we celebrate it on.  Another name for this weekend is May 2-4 weekend, as in you go out and buy a case of 24 beers to drink.  There is a very good reason why all provincial parks are liquor free until after this weekend…  But it is also the official kick-off to the summer season, and it is going to be a beauty eh!  The temperatures will be high, as will our spirits. 

This weekend Miss J and I are driving down to Salt Lake for a road trip extraordinaire!  I can’t believe how perfectly all the plans have come together.  We’re going to try and finish up projects that have been hanging around awhile with all that good driving time.  On the way down we’re stopping at the Snake River Fiber Festival, and meeting Miriam in Ogden to go to some shops there.  On Sunday we’re having breakfast with the dymanic Margene and blog-free Val, and then contuing the day at the Highland Perk knitting circle.  Throw in a visit with some other friends, a trip to Red Butte gardens, maybe some other shopping (a special Canadian request has been made for Target, cause we don’t got them up here ya know!).  I hope I packed enough:

Oh yeah, I’ve got a bunch of sun dresses and skirts as well.  And sunscreen, Hi Mum!

Have a great weekend everyone, and raise a glass to good ol’ Queen Vic!

6 Responses to “Long Weekend=Road Trip!!”

  1. margene said

    It will be great to see you so many times!

  2. debbie said

    great! I’ll see you at Highland Perk, then!

  3. […] Spending 3 days with the lovely Anne , aka my trusty sidekick, Positive Reinforcement […]

  4. Jocelyn said

    I totally fussed over what knitting to bring/not to bring.

    I packed it up, just so.

    Then I realized I forgot to pack underwear and pyjamas.

  5. Sunnyknitter said

    Hope you both have a fabulous and safe trip! I’ll see you in Calgary shortly after you get back, probably!

  6. Cheryl S. said

    Sorry I missed seeing you – I’m sure you had a fantastic trip!

Leave a Reply

