Friday Fotos!

June 6, 2008

Hey, me too, me too!  I found some flowers in my backyard, one in particular had me very excited, as I’ve been admiring all the other Bleeding Hearts seen around Blogland lately:

Perhaps I should think about making a Bleeding Heart Stole in celebration?  And some other pretty yellow ones:

Its not much, but it was a lovely surprise on Wednesday to find these.  Now if only I could get my lawnmower working again…

I’m off to Atlanta next week for North America’s biggest water conference of the year.  I know, pretty exciting isn’t it?  I’m extremely excited, because for the first time in many, many years, I don’t have to stand around in a booth explaining water treatment technology to people.  Man your feet hurt after six hours of standing around.  However I normally enjoy these conferences a lot as it brings many chances to catch up with old friends and colleagues, and to meet new ones.  In preparation for the plane ride I started a new traveling project, the Potamus Sockfrom Knitty.  Here is a before photo, we’ll compare when I come back shall we?

In an interesting twist I only realized today, I had bought this Fleece Artist Superwash merino sock yarn last year during this conference in Toronto.  My Utah co-workers couldn’t believe I had spent $20 on yarn!  To which I replied, but look at it, look at all the pretty colours?  Still nothing.  The yarn is a multitude of pretty jewel tones on a muted background of olive, and smokey grey.  It is pooling a bit, but I still love the colours dearly. 

Posting will be erratic at best, but I’m sure it will be full of juicy details about the water conference.  I bet you are on the edge or your seats…  However Atlanta is a cool town, and I do love me some southern cooking.  No yarn shopping however due to pact, which is a good thing!  Houses are money pits!

4 Responses to “Friday Fotos!”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    Grass! Flowers! Yard! Woo-hoo! Now you’ll have a real place to come home to. Have a great trip.

  2. Auntie K said

    New house. Lots of room for stash. Yarn-buying moratorium. Not logical. ::head explodes::

  3. Anne said

    Order some sweet tea for me, will ya? (not sweetened, “sweet tea”.) And then let me know when the sugar withdrawal headache starts. I love that stuff.

    Safe trip – have a great time!!

  4. Jewel said

    I love the sock yarn the colors are great! Its still cold here in Utah but flowers are blooming. Have a fun trip!

Leave a Reply

