Friday Fotos

June 27, 2008

More pics from Saskatchewan:

 Roger, Audrey, and 5 Sheepdogs

Can you see the 5 English sheep dogs?  The puppy had two light blue eyes, he was very cute.  Except when he was trying to knock me over.

June 26 007

Can you see 10 bugs?  Too bad the ones in the foreground were out of focus, they are beautiful iridescent green and Burgundy.  And huge! 

I’m telling you guys, next week is going to be crazy times here at Knittingwater!  A holiday, a parade, and another paid vacation to a uranium mine!  Whew!  And this weekend: a fiber fair!  Oh yes, I’m very excited about this!  In the last two months I have officially saved almost $70 by biking instead of taking the bus, can you believe it!  Let’s think about what it would cost to have driven downtown everyday, I think just mentioning the $1000 that I’d have to pay in parking is enough!  Of course, $1000 would have bought a lot of pretty, scrumptious yarn!  Now this Fiber Fair is mostly about unspun fiber, which is great, but I still haven’t caught that bug.  I’m going to be searching for lovely laceweight, and trying desperately not to buy every single skein of Fleece Artist Merino sock yarn that I can find.  Wish me luck!

6 Responses to “Friday Fotos”

  1. margene said

    Good luck would be coming home with a TON of beautiful yarn because of all the money you’ve saved!

  2. Sunnyknitter said

    Have fun at the fibre fest, I still haven’t made it to one. And please, and extra YEEHA! at the the parade for me!

  3. Cheryl S. said

    Wow, what neat looking beetles!

  4. I wish you luck AND sock yarn!

  5. Jewel said

    Its always fun shopping for fiber and yarn. I wish I lived closer to my work to bike what a savings!

  6. Katherine said

    Just buy fiber. There will be nice fiber. It doesn’t matter that the spinning bug has not bitten you. You will like to pet the fiber. buy some fiber.

    There will be laceweight, too, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

