Actual WIP Wednesday!

July 23, 2008

And by actual I mean here are pictures of myself actually working on stuff in progress.  It was Tuesday night, but I think it will be alright? 

First off, something not pictured, but you can see it in the background is the lace cardigan.  I just need to set in the sleeves and sew up the underarms and I’m done.  Then the great button hunt begins.  And since I live in the buttonless tundra that is Calgary, it may take awhile…  I’m not sure if I will get to this soon, as its not coming with me to the race this weekend.  Maybe next week it will be done? 

My Potamus sock is coming along, and I have high hopes sock #2 will be done this weekend. 

There is Piper, proudly surveying her territory from my lap.  If you asked her, I’m sure she would claim it was her lap, and then loudly state that her lap should be horizontal much more often then it has been lately.  Most nights, when I claim to be at home drooling on the couch, I look like this!  I was inspired last night by those people taking a photo of themselves everyday on Flickr for the 365 day project.  I have no urge to join that project, its just fun to play!

I did cast on for Anais, and its almost up to the armpits on the back.  I will be taking this with me this weekend in case I finish the sock.  I don’t think I finish it in time for the Sunday finish of the Tour, but it won’t take me much longer after that as its going quickly.  Its been awhile since I’ve only had stocking stitch to do and no pattern.  Woo hoo!

I am so talented that I can knit, watch tv, pat a cat, take a photo, and not be ashamed to show my double chin online!  Note the bad posture as well, I think its time for a new sofa!

 

Now if some of you are bored, and looking for a quick summertime project that won’t make you too warm, how about knitting a dictator?  Ha!  And please note, someone sent me that link, I don’t read that blog!  Knitting blogs only, and PG-13!

4 Responses to “Actual WIP Wednesday!”

  1. Jocelyn said

    Piper seems to find your Anais way interesting! ha!

  2. margene said

    Knitters know how to multi-task well. You’re a pro!

  3. Anne said

    That actually looks like a great way to spend a quiet evening – cat in lap, knitting in hand. I don’t see any beer tho. Am I missing something?

  4. Erynn said

    awwwww kittens, I love kittens. My Laz is always trying to sit on my knee when I’m knitting, or spinning. He’s a giant too like your meow.

Leave a Reply

