Wednesday Progress, TDF Failure!

July 30, 2008

I did not do very well in my stated goal of finishing Anais before Sunday.  I did however, finish my cardigan instead.  It was so hard to stick to the darn thing that I just couldn’t stop!  Therefore to date I have only completed the back almost to the top of the shoulder shaping.  And apparently I’m in an imaginary, virtual knitting race on this thing, so I’d better get cracking now eh?

It is very nice to be humming along on stocking stitch however!  The Berrocco Ultra Light Alpaca knits up beautifully, with wonderful depth to the colour.  So far so good!  I hope it fits okay, it should be snug, but not circulation cutting off.  If it is too baggy it will look strange.  I had to go down 1/4 mm needle size to get tension, but it also stretches on blocking.  Another nailbiter I’m afraid!

And another reason why I’m glad I moved back to Canada?

Crumpets available at the local grocery store!  All that butter melting into the holes, all toasty warm.  Yum!

5 Responses to “Wednesday Progress, TDF Failure!”

  1. margene said

    Oh yum…pass the crumpets, please.

  2. Mom said

    Also, one of my favourites.

  3. Anne said

    That’ll be a really good color on you once it’s finished. Good luck!

    Mmmmm…..crumpets….. I could eat em until I am sick.

  4. Jewel said

    I’ve never had a crumpet, what is it like? Great yarn, I like the color.

  5. Carla said

    gawd, I love crumpets. lucky.

Leave a Reply

