FO: Pomatomus Socks in Multi-coloured Yarn!

August 14, 2008

I enjoyed the Pomatomus Sock design from Cookie A., even though I never seem to be able to remember what the name is or how to spell it.  The yarn is Fleece Artist Merino Sock yarn which is very cleverly dyed in a multitude of colours.  However the background hues of grey and olive provide a lovely background for the brighter greens, pinks, purples, yellows, reds, etc. etc.  I did notice pooling in the socks, but only after I put them on, and I think the pattern is still very visible, even with all those colours rocking out. The fabric, especially with the rib, is very dense and thick, and I think will be very warm. 

They fit very well, but we’ll hold judgement until they are washed, cause you never know! 

Now I have made a design from 3 of the 5 designers coming to the Fall Retreat.  Next up, Stephanie Pearl-McPhee, and Stephanie Japel.  With three months to go, I think this will be easy-peasy!

The new flowers in my backyard turned out to be daisies, with a single tiger-lily coming up in the middle.

4 Responses to “FO: Pomatomus Socks in Multi-coloured Yarn!”

  1. Jewel said

    Cute socks! I love the colors and the pattern. Daisies are a fun and happy flower so thats not a bad thing. Can you move the lily from out of the middle?

  2. Jeanne said

    The socks are gorgeous!

  3. Gwen said

    These are GREAT! The pattern really does show well – even with the yarn. Love them!

Leave a Reply

