Things I Miss About Living in the States

August 19, 2008

  1. Boca veggie sausages.  Any veggie sausages for that matter, what is wrong with my local supermarkets that they aren’t stocking these lately?  Don’t they know I need them?
  2. Blue Plate Cafe and their Blue Plate Vegetarian Special with veggie sausages.  I miss you!
  3. The Flying Dog mountain bike trail up in Park City.
  4. Lying in the backyard in the grass smelling the 4 types of sage I planted, and the roses.
  5. Watching Gigi fly down the hill yelling “I love my bike” at the top of her lungs.  Such joy.
  6. Listening to the retired sheriff/sheep herder tell stories of when his Grandma met Butch Cassidy in Wyoming. 
  7. The drive to Moab, the scenery, and the excitement, the bike strapped to the roof.  The yarn store that always has what I’m looking for.
  8. Celebrating birthdays at the Tuesday SNB.  I really, really, miss that cake Heather!  Happy Birthday!

5 Responses to “Things I Miss About Living in the States”

  1. margene said

    And we really miss you!! That cake was awesome last night…JUST SO YOU KNOW! 😉

  2. Thanks for the birthday wishes! Salt Lake misses you, too.

    It’s pretty fabulous up where you live, though. Gotta love that Icefields Parkway, the fabulous town of Vulcan, and the towns in National Parks with YARN SHOPS!

  3. Cheryl S. said

    We miss you! And now we have a delicious new yarn shop, not far from your old house. You must come visit.

  4. Katherine said

    Maybe the Boca trucks just…can’t…make…it…that…far…north.

    But hey, when’s your birthday? Because I can get my hands on some Boca sausages for you! The link kind? Or the brat kind?

  5. Jewel said

    Its always hard to leave a place that you loved!!!I also really miss living so close to Park City and all there was to do there.

Leave a Reply

