Honduras’s Next Top Model

September 12, 2008

And now for something completely different, as its time to laugh.

Mum down in Honduras has been working hard on a few projects, and prefers small crochet items that aren’t “too hot”.  I suggested the Mermaid Scarf pattern in the free section of Interweave Knits online, she pulled out some leftover cotton, and viola!  Okay, maybe not Viola!, but “oh my goodness was that pattern hard to follow” Viola!.   But as always she persevered and figured out the durn thing, and my, isn’t it pretty?  Daddio is the lovely model, and suggests pairing the scarf with a plainish t-shirt and your shorts:

But for the more adventurous among you, an alternate look was modeled, with a rakish “around the head” ensemble:

Now that is FIERCE!! 

In other news, a federal election has been called in Canada.  Which means the campaigning is underway, and will continue until the election, are you ready?, in the middle of October!  Yes my dear friends to the South, instead of 4 (or 8 really) years of campaigning, we get 1 month.  Short, sweet, bam its over!  So for the first time in a long time I get to vote, yippee!  I’m out of touch with Canadian politics, so I will try and pay close attention for the 1 month, and make a good decision.  Currently I’m leaning towards the Green Party, simply because I believe environmental issues are the most important thing in our country, and my number one issue.  Sorry, not “family values”, ENVIRONMENTAL ISSUES”.  Yup, you heard it here first.  Can you tell there is a reason why I’m ignoring the election to the south?  Well, mini-rant and boasting over.

Have a good weekend ya’ll!

3 Responses to “Honduras’s Next Top Model”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    I wanna move to Canada.

  2. margene said

    Your dad has a great sense of humor. I’d be a Canadian given half a chance!

Leave a Reply

