The “I Love Your Blog” Post!

September 16, 2008

 

A little while ago the lovely (and apparently lying about her age, cause she isn’t much out of her thirties) Cherylgave me an “I love your blog” award.  I thought that was very nice, and it made my day.  Cause the week after that wasn’t a very happy one, nor was that weekend.  Now there are a number of blogs that I read, and some I particularly like which are also very popular in knitting blogland.  Every morning I read Mrs. Zeneedle first, cause it is a good way to start the day.  But for the four blogs that I chose I decided to go with particular ones that are Canadian, and that I enjoy, and look forward to reading whenever they post. 

1) The Bog Blog of The Tundra has become a particular favorite.  At first because of her beautiful photos of Eastern flowers, and her knowledge of them, and now for her lovely photos from where she is teaching in the North West Territories.  And I can’t wait to see her photos of the Northern Lights, I’m on the edge of my seat!  And its snowing up there already!  Brrr!

2) Meli-Melo is a friend here in Calgary, and the mother of internet superstar Moira.  I know there are cute babies out there, but this one is da cutest!!  Plus Meli’s interesting musings, thoughts, mini-essays, and photos of Uglies.  Always enjoyable!

3) Joce.Blogs. is an ever changing, always hilarious or touching, extremely energetic, lady here in Calgary that writes about life in all its forms.  Her Flickr photos are famous, and extremely good in my humble opinion.  Every day I tune in to see what the latest is!  Joce is the Queen of single sockdom, cause why have two when you can knit another pattern!  People pay a lot of money for mismatched socks ya know!  And when you signed yourself as Jossip Girl, that made me laugh a long time!!!

4) A new obsession lately is Knitting on Impulse, by a lady who lives in Whistler British Columbia.  Every Friday I wait in anticipation for the colourway of the week.  Last week was really good, but it sold out fast!!  As soon as the yarn diet is over (two more week!!) I’m all over that place I tell ya!  Old Growth sock yarn here I come.  And pretty please, more “Returning to Earth”.  That one was really good too! 

 

As Cheryl said, here are da rules:

The rules: 
[I’m not going to be a stickler for the rules – my award winners don’t have to play along if they don’t want to.]

1. Post this award on your blog. (Do save the photo image to your own site, please)
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you.
3. Nominate at least 4 other bloggers, and add their links as well.
4. leave a comment at the new recipients’ blogs, so they can pass it on.

6 Responses to “The “I Love Your Blog” Post!”

  1. melanie said

    Aw shucks! Thanks Anne. I’ll have to get on this – I’ve been too tired to write anything lately so it gives me something to write about. 🙂

  2. Jocelyn said

    hahaha KEWL! Thanks babe.

    And thank you for introducing me to Knitting on Impulse. I think we should split on an order, as it’s at the top of my midnight-on Sept 30 list!

  3. Cheryl S. said

    I love Knitting on Impulse’s photos. And I recently bought some of her yummy yarn.

    Now I’m off to see if I can figure out why “Ashton Kutcher Says He Wishes He Took a Dump First” is a “possibly related post”…

  4. Jewel said

    I also read Margene’s blog every morning she is such a fun lady and I also enjoy yours. I like hearing about all the fun things you are doing.

  5. margene said

    You and Ruth are my favorite Canadian bloggers! I love reading about your adventures in the outdoors and about the land due north of us. It’s so great to that you started this blog so we can stay friends!

  6. Jennith said

    Thank you :D… I’m touched. It took me a bit to figure out who you were because my best friend also sometimes signs as anne, but I haven’t a clue why because its not her name and she doesn’t have anything new on her blog either.

    As soon as we have clear skies… I’ll be out there shooting the northern lights. I’ll possibly have to to get around to nominating anyone else because I’m swamped between teaching, living in a new place and my thesis…. sigh… and there are some unfinished socks calling to me forlornly from my dresser… just a few more rows they say..

    😀

    Thanks for making my day.

    Jennith

Leave a Reply

