FO: Anais Tank

September 18, 2008

The Anaistank by Norah Gaughan, from Berrocco Patterns Volume 1 is a very quick knit, and quite lovely in my opinion.  The center and sleeve motifs appear complicated, but are easy peasy, and a bit like performing magic.  I wasn’t able to find this pattern booklet locally as it is a bit older now, but I did order it on-line.  The lovely Mrs. Chuky was kind enough to give me the Ultra Alpaca Light, which is a delightful yarn and one I will be using again in a planned fall cardigan.  This is a tank that needed an extra purchase of a shirt to wear under it, which made the process of finishing, taking photos, and blogging into an extended one!  I did find the tank a bit too wide for me at the waist, and a tiny bit too short for my taste.  Now I did measure myself as I went along, and it seemed like it would be long enough, but live and learn huh?

After consulting the fashion police the ensemble was approved, and I’ll be exhibiting it tomorrow at work!  Its been a bit hot this week for the alpaca and long sleeves combo!  (Except in my ice box of an office that is).  Some more details, from the front and side:

Now I ask you, if Piper did not want to be included in the photoshoot, why did she jump up on the divider?  Hmmmm?

Piper is not Amused!

9 Responses to “FO: Anais Tank”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    Very cute, and I love the color! Nice full length shot. And your house looks great, from what we can see of it. Great fireplace – is that one of your dad’s paintings behind you?

  2. Carla said

    you look great in that!

  3. margene said

    It looks great and is very unique. It works, too!!

  4. Anne said

    Wow – I really like that design. It looks great on you. That color is JUST perfect for you.

  5. melanie said

    Ooo… I have loved that pattern ever since I saw it on Ravelry so long ago. Nice job!

  6. Jewel said

    It looks so cute on you and what a great color. Piper is very cute also!

  7. You look very chic! Have fun showing it off at work.

  8. Sunnyknitter said

    Love, love, love! I’m sure you’ll have plenty of opportunity to wear sweaters soon, I’m in Calgary the 25th and the 28th evening and leave 29th. That should guarantee snow! I’ll try to give you a quick call to say hi. Pats to Piper!

  9. Jeanne said

    Very cute – looks great on you!

Leave a Reply

