Wednesday WIP – Only One!

October 22, 2008

Okay, two if you count the Blue Hoodie that I’m once again ignoring.  Poor Blue Hoodie.  But for its first appearance on da blog, Forecast is quite far along, I’m currently finished the sleeves, and am working on the last bit of the body.  It will be interesting to see if I have enough yarn, as I’d like to make sure the sweater is long enough to not hit at the tops of pants, but sit an inch or so below.  I’m aiming for the top of my hip bones.  I’m still enjoying making this, and the fact that when I’m done knitting, I need to sew in a few ends, block it, and sew up the arms means finishing is minimal.  Pretty cool I think.  There was a note in the pattern that you could make the sleeves in the round, but I wanted the extra strength of a seam to keep the sleeves from stretching out too far.  I have shorter arms and too long sleeves are annoying to me.

Hey, who’s stealing my last ball of wool?

Piper says “It must be the boy”.  Ha!

I’m predicting this sweater will be done this weekend, unless I run out of wool that is.  Next up is some overdue gift knitting.

3 Responses to “Wednesday WIP – Only One!”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    It looks good so far – it’s nice to be so close to the finish.

  2. Katherine said

    Huh/ I am thinking of knitting that. too. I’ll subtract the bobbles and do it in a different colour so we never accidentally run into each other (which is, of course, SO likely in separate countries) in the same sweater. It’s a fab pattern, I think.

  3. Jewel said

    Its looking good! Give that cat some yarn.

Leave a Reply

