Wednesday is Work!

October 29, 2008

But it is in progress, so that should make me feel better!  My workload is back to being manageable from “unmanageable”, so we’ll see how long that lasts!  I’ve got a few gifts on the go at home, but you aren’t allowed to see those until they are all done!  In the meantime I will offer you my new socks:

1) Noro Kureyon Sock yarn in a lovely colourway:

I’m really loving the colour changes on these socks, they are a bit addicting.  These are also the first toe-up socks that I’m attempting!  Yeah for new things!  I’m using the tutorial from the Interweave Summer 2007 magazine.  I wanted to make these toe up, and at the same time as I’d like to see if I can make these knee high socks.  There may or may not be enough yardage in them, but I’m knitting from both sides of the ball of yarn and will simply stop when I run out!  They definitely do not match, which makes me happy.  Happy colours, happy socks, happy feet!  Knowing me I will wear these under my slacks at work, and around the house on the weekend with a skirt. 

2) Forecast needs buttons, the search begins tomorrow!

Hi, my name is KnittingWater, and I’m obsessed with Battlestar Galatica, the new one.  Yessir, I was recently given Season 1 and have watched many episodes, and last night stayed up way too late watching the initial Mini-series which I have to say is freaking me out.  And that noise!  When I was a kid it was scary, but even now when the  cylons are hunting people who are hiding, and they make that humming noise thing, it still sends shivers down my spine.  Between that and watching Heroes Season 2, I haven’t watched any regular tv in awhile now.  I sure hope I’m not actually a cylon plant, cause that would be uncool.

5 Responses to “Wednesday is Work!”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    What’s with these socks? I want to see sweaters. Give me pom-poms!

    But OK, the sock colors are very pretty.

  2. Jeanne said

    Gorgeous socks – great colorway.

  3. Katherine said

    It’s okay. Other smart people I know also like BG. I haven’t sampled it, myself, having swerved sharply toward Dr. Who (the new one). Still a bit campy, but when it’s supposed to be scary, woman, it’s SCARY.

  4. lol… nice combo Battlestar Gallactica and Heroes. I was trying to watch season 3.. but I think I missed another episode this week, so I may have to give up and wait for it to come out on DVD. What colourway is that? I looked at Noro, but I couldn’t find a colourway that I loved 100% and at the price they charge for it… 85% wouldn’t do. That and the lady at one of my LYS’s suggested that they only stocked the Noro sock yarn because people insisted on it – not because they were happy with the durability. They are more tofootsies folk I think. So I’m still working in Kroy Sock Yarn…

Leave a Reply

