See You Next Year!

December 31, 2008

Like many other years, this one has passed by in the blink of an eye.  Unfortunately I feel like I’ve been rushing from thing to thing, never really slowing down to smell the flowers.  But it has been an outstanding year for me.  With the exception of the passing of my Grandmother, all news has been good.  I feel like all things are excellent, bordering on outstanding.  I have learned a few things about myself this year that are interesting, as they go under the heading “Things I can never do again”, and while this is an unfortunate side effect of getting older, this is the first time I’ve made such a list.  That in itself is sobering.  Potato chips, full fat eggnog, big meals, more than two glasses of alcohol, all on the list.  Wearing a tube top, short shorts, and mini skirts have been on the list for awhile.

As for favorite knits of the year, that is also a hard one.  (I’m almost finished my last project of the year, only an inch or so more, piece of cake!)  Of all the great things I’ve made, and worn a lot already, my lace sweater from the summer is the most versatile, and most worn piece.  As soon as it was made I was wearing it a couple of times a week to work, over skirts, dresses, jeans.  I also get a lot of use out of my pink scarf, in the office now, but it was used a lot in the fall before the bottom fell off the thermometer.

sept-15-009

And my favorite part about 2008, while there are so many wonderful memories to think about, one has got to be at the top of the list:

our-jersies

Mr. J. and I bought each other our favorite teams jersey, cause yes, we are that freaking adorable.  He’s my favorite part of 2008.  AND my jersey has a burrito in the back pocket, which is so very cool.  AND I can get the matching argyle arm warmers. 

Happy New Year to everyone!

6 Responses to “See You Next Year!”

  1. Anne said

    Sounds like a wonderful year! I’m so glad things are good at your end of the world!

    Happy new year!

  2. margene said

    You’ve had quite the year! May the new year be full of joy and love!

  3. Heather Joins The Round said

    You are freaking adorable, aren’t you! I LOVE your hair like that, you should wear the wispy bangs off your face all the time.

    Happy New Year, and may 2009 bring you great joy.

    Tube tops are ugly anyway.

  4. Cheryl S. said

    I’m glad 2008 was such a good year for you – hopefully 2009 will be even better.
    Happy New Year!

  5. Katherine said

    Soooo… is the best of ’08 the jerseys or the happy-looking people in the jerseys? I’m thinking the latter.

  6. Jewel said

    Wow! how tall is Mr. J? You both look sooo cute together and what great shirts.
    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

