Dreaming of Moab

January 21, 2009

After the holidays, with more months of winter ahead, more cold, more darkness, my thoughts inevitably turn to my annual trek down to Moab for sunlight, red rocks, and biking, beautiful biking.  The entry forms are filled out for the Moab Skinny Tire Festival (must send those in), the cabin booked, vacation approved, plans made.  The exercise regimen has begun that will hopefully make it possible to ride the 150 miles in 3 days, followed by two days of mountain biking.  I’m not saying there won’t be tears, and a turtle may pass me, but I want to make it through.  I’m dreaming of Moab:

canada-anne-on-slickrock-compressed

Only two more months to go.  Tick Tock.  Now?  No.  Now?  Tick Tock.

5 Responses to “Dreaming of Moab”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    Wow – that’s a challenge! But I’m sure you can do it.

  2. margene said

    It’s been very cold in Moab this winter, but in two months it will be fabulous!

  3. Monica said

    I wish I could ride a bike as well as you! Just keep pedaling, right? 🙂

  4. Anne said

    YAY for you! That’s an awesome goal. I know you can do it!!

  5. Go Anne!

    I hope you can plan to be in Salt Lake over a Tuesday as well.

Leave a Reply

