A Wednesday WIP Post without Angst

January 28, 2009

So far that is.  The last two Wednesdays have not been so pleasant, but this one so far is shaping up to being a nice day, with lots of work sent out the door to the customers.  Our customers like it when you (finally) send them things like prices and descriptions of equipment. 

My evening stockings are coming along quickly, considering the last few pairs of socks I made took around 3 months to complete.  The first one is almost at the toe shaping now:

evening-stockings-one-almost-done-003

I tried it on last night and it fits tightly, which is good as the Kroy tends to loosen when washed. 

The Pom-Pom sweater had a bit of a rough weekend, as I seemed to have a mental block about the lace on the top of the yoke.  At one point I realized that five rows down I had stopped doing the lace pattern about halfway around, and had switched to straight knitting.  I can only surmise that after a bathroom break I messed up or something like that.  Sunday evening involved going back five rows, and then reknitting them, for a sum total progress of 2 rows at the end of the weekend.  I seem to have a handle on it now (about time) and hope to finish up in the next day or two.  The beauty of the yoke is that I’m decreasing a lot now and things go much quicker! 

I have been impatient lately as I have no check-marks on my yarn diet chart.  But I am telling myself that checking off a sweater is huge progress, and I shouldn’t be so upset, after all life is way too short.  But perhaps if I finish the sweater, and knock off a quick hat in bulky yarn this weekend I’ll have two check-marks by the end of January and life will be good?  I think so.

3 Responses to “A Wednesday WIP Post without Angst”

  1. Anne said

    You’ll get there – once you start the first few decrease rows – whoosh! – it is MUCH faster. (Or at least feels faster!) You could bang out a hat in a couple of hours if you used bulky too!

  2. Cheryl S. said

    There’s 3 1/2 days left in the month – get knitting!

  3. Nice sock, and a great picture of it.

Leave a Reply

