A Whiny Wednesday WIP

February 18, 2009

Since I have been away from home a week now, I’m feeling rather whiny and homesick.  However, one must look on the bright side and make the best of things as I am doing another road trip tomorrow to north of Regina to a reserve in order to visit their water plant.  I will try not to obsess about my little kitties at home being so lonely with no one to pat them and rub their tummies.  I miss them!!! Whine, whine, whine.  (I am now conveniently forgetting the cat sitter that visits them every day).

As always I have been knitting away on some of the 5 projects I brought with me.  There was of course a possibility I would have finished them all and run out, but so far I am well stocked.  Most of the work has been on the Yellowberry scarf, which is now around 40 inches long.  As I’m still on my first skein, I am slowing down on this as I plan to make the slouchy toque, then use the rest of that 2nd skein to see how long I can make the scarf.  And to make the pom-pom’s for the end.  I like the right side of the scarf:

yellowberry-scarf-rs

 But I like the wrong side even better, the raised texture can be seen of the blueberry stitch:

yellowberry-scarf-ws

I am also concentrating on my evening stockings which are coming along well:

wip-evening-stockings

The lovely hotel people are doing my laundry for me, can’t wait to get my clean pj’s back!  I’m trying a motel with kitchenette this week instead of the monastery.  So far microwave popcorn wins, as much as I liked my little room there.  I miss my bed, whine!!!  Sorry, that one slipped out.  I’ll do better now.

3 Responses to “A Whiny Wednesday WIP”

  1. Poor Anne! How much more Saskatchewan is there in store for you?

  2. Anne said

    It’s hard to be away from home on work trips that long! Here’s hoping the next few days go by quickly!

  3. Cheryl S. said

    Kitty sitters are no substitute for mommies. They don’t give tummy rubs nearly as nice. Hope you’re back with them soon.

Leave a Reply

