A Weekend with a bit of Charity Work

May 4, 2009

Along with all the yardwork, cooking, working on Cleite I finished up two charity projects this weekend.  The first was another Western Canada Oddball Blanket for the Calgary NICU:

flutterby-2

The blanket was started with some pretty butterflies in a lacy motif, I added six inches of butterfly stitch in a happy torquoise colour. 

I also started my baby hats to sell to raise money for the MSBike ride. I think the first one a lot, I think it is very cute and adorable.  I’m currently making a second one in opposite colours.

baby-hat-top1baby-hat-side

Crocheting flowers is a lot of fun, especially when they turn out this pretty.  I’m planning on making mittens to match with flowers on the backs of the hands, but we’ll see how it goes!

2 Responses to “A Weekend with a bit of Charity Work”

  1. Jewel said

    What a good girl! I love the baby hat!

Leave a Reply

