A bit of Blue

May 5, 2009

I really don’t know how this has happened, but everything I’m currently working on is blue (except for the baby hat which is red).  Socks, sweater, and shawl.  What can I say, I apparently have a favorite, and it looks nice on me.  However, I do vow to start something in a different colour soon!

The Cleite shawl progresses, I’m almost done the first ball.  I can see the colour changing now, it is very noticable (except in this photo!).  Each row gets longer, which is making for a more meditative knit, rather than one you are turning over and over more often. 

cleite-colour-transisitions

I simply can’t wait to finish it, get it off the needles and stretch it out!  Its going to be big and warm I predict.

2 Responses to “A bit of Blue”

  1. Anne said

    Nothing wrong with a lot of blue! I can’t wait to see your finished Cleite.

  2. Jewel said

    I like that blue, very pretty!

Leave a Reply

