Tuesday Take-off

June 9, 2009

Tomorrow we head out for a highly exciting work road trip to Saskatoon.  Wooohooooo!.  Okay, so no one is very excited, and no one wants to drive in particular, but why not pretend we are having “the best time evah”.  Perhaps we will?  Hopefully I’ll manage to get some highly exciting Saskatchewan road trip photos for you, perhaps the biggest stalk of wheat, or a particularly funky elevator.  Not a silo. If I’m really lucky I’ll stop by the Wool Emporium in Saskatoon and visit their “Wall of Saskatchewan” which is truly a sight to behold. 

Next week (Sunday after the MSRide) I’m off to San Diego.  With my one day off after the conference, what should I go see?  I think I’m feeling in need of some culture, a museum, or art.  I’m planning on eating fish all week, and hunting up some tex-mex to feed my obsession.  Calgary unfortunately has a dearth of good Tex-mex restaurants.  I’m already drooling…

4 Responses to “Tuesday Take-off”

  1. Heather Joins The Round said

    I mentioned to my father in law that you’re going to that conference. He used to go occasionally, but he hasn’t in years. He knew which one it was, though. Are you presenting anything?

    Have fun, as much fun as possible, and get pens etc.

  2. Jewel said

    Sounds fun! I like road trips no matter where they take me. I’m leaving on Friday for Fort Collins, CO to see my baby girl and on Saturday we are going to the Wool Market in Estes Park.

  3. Cheryl S. said

    San Diego! How fun!

    There’s a hop-on, hop-off trolley tour that runs between Old Town and Coronado – might be nice to run down to Coronado to visit the beach and maybe have lunch at the Hotel del Coronado. Old Town would be fun too – we didn’t have time to stop there.

    There’s lots of museums and entertainment at Balboa Park.

    And great food in Little Italy. Norma and I ate at Buon Appetito, which was outstanding. I also had a great meal at Zagarella a few years ago.

  4. Carla said

    My sister lives on the beach in SD – i be she would have some great suggestions for you. Or you could borrow her bike and take a spin down the beach path.

    Cheers,
    C

Leave a Reply

