The Great Escape from Saskatchewan!

June 25, 2009

Will hopefully commence at 1 pm today, after a meeting with the client.  I’m currently waiting for a blower quote (for air silly, nothing else) to finish up at the hotel here.  Tis a beautiful day here once again, big sunny sky, and a lovely breeze caressing the landscape. 

The last two weeks I’ve taken advantage of traveling to focus my projects down, with much success.  In San Diego I finished my Raha scarf, which is waiting for me to block it at home.  Here in Saskatchewan I’ve been working on my February Lady’s Sweater which is being made in Silky Wool:

Lady Jacket half way down

Since that photo was taken I’ve done a bunch more, and in another two inches of Gull Lace I’ll start the garter stitch edging, then go back for the sleeves.  The silky wool isn’t too hot to work with in the summer, but the summer hasn’t been exactly warm here yet.  This is going to be a really good three season sweater, as I can see wearing it on cool summer evenings as well.  It won’t be warm enough for full winter however!

My purse/travel project has been the Bettie Stockings, I’m up to the upper leg now on Sock #1.  This pattern is beautiful, wait until you see it stretched out.  Its coming out beautifully in the Smoochy sock yarn:

Bettie Stocking

Remember my fishnet stockings?  They wouldn’t fit over my foot, so they need to be frogged and restarted on larger needles.  Hence the last minute replacement of the Bettie Stockings!

2 Responses to “The Great Escape from Saskatchewan!”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    Silky Wool should make for a very nice sweater!

  2. Jewel said

    The February Lady is on my list of sweaters to be made. Is the pattern a easy to follow? Love the socks I can’t wait to see them on you!

Leave a Reply

