It’s Stampede Time Again!!!

July 6, 2009

Yahoo!!!  It started a few weeks ago, with the buildings getting painted up to greet Stampeders:

Stampede Paintings

We could almost taste the pancakes, smell the horses, we dug up our cowboy hats, bought some new western wear, and prepared to burst out our alias cowboy and cowgirl sides.  I discovered that I look really cute in braided pigtails, as we headed on down to walk through the parade on our way to a Stampede breakfast.  We all got Friday morning off, then reported in at 1 pm (ummmm, 1:30ish in my case). 

Cowgirl Anne

That photo is for my Mum, as I knew she’d be asking for one!  And why was I late, well because it was Pudding Yarn’s annual Stampede Sale of course, everything 20% off.  I picked up some Hempathy to make Flower Child with!!  I really wish this photo turned out, as Mr. J look so cute in his hat, and he was being so patient in the yarn store as I efficiently and quickly selected yarn (strongly ignoring everything but my mission of Flower Child).  Honestly, I was really good!

Julian in yarn store

There are more photos on Flickr, as well as a movie of a group of riders preparing to head out for the parade.  Even a giant sheep, yes, the parade really DOES have everything!!  More fun to come this week with a visit to Stampede grounds, a lunch/booze up, and a breakfast.  I’m really, really, excited about this breakfast, as the one last year was pretty much hands down the best breakfast food I’d ever had.  Even the coffee was incredible, and that was before we added the Bailey’s!

6 Responses to “It’s Stampede Time Again!!!”

  1. Sunnyknitter said

    Jealous! Miss Stampede fun. Throw out an extra yeeeha for me and enjoy to the fullest!

  2. Teri said

    Love the hat!!!

  3. Jen said

    You look so cute Anne!!

  4. Cheryl S. said

    You look adorable in that outfit!

  5. Julie said

    What a great guy! I’m lucky enough to have one that doesn’t mind yarn shop too.

    Love the hats!

  6. Heather Joins The Round said

    Yet more proof that man is a keeper!

    Love the new snap-front shirt with the hat and hair! I hope you had a blast at all your stampede-related events.

Leave a Reply

