Knitting along with the TDF

July 9, 2009

Althougth I realize I don’t need to start a new project at the moment, I’ve starting doing a Tour de France knit along.  I’m making a pink flower shawl from last summers Knit 1. magazine, in Misti Alpaca.  It has really pretty flower petal border that you knit on later, and a very simple lace pattern.
TdF Flower Shawl

My adventures at the Stampede continue, I had a great visit the other day.  I fell madly in love with an artists paintings;  you can see them at www.yessy.com, do a search for Jean Taylor.  Then under her locked area, use the password “imagination”.  I’d really love to get a print of the paintings of feet and snowshoes, I think they are so beautiful and unique. 

I also fell madly in love with some of the dancers at the Indian Village (a politically incorrect name now perhaps, but what it is still called).  I have put some more photos, and movies up on Flickr, but here are my three faves.

Baby Girl in Red Jingle Costume Copy of Chubby Baby in Costume

Lakota girl in jingle costume

2 Responses to “Knitting along with the TDF”

  1. Julie said

    What cute little kids! Looks like a fun time.

  2. Jen said

    HA ha Anne- I checked out your flickr and 100% agree with your comment on the way they displayed the first prize winner. WTF? How am I supposed to see what that even was!

Leave a Reply

