Adventure Week: Day 5

July 24, 2009

Ahhhhh Friday!  Finally here, and the day is halfway done as well.  Tonight we head up to Canmore for a weekend of camping and watching people race.  Oh yeah, and riding ourselves, but I really can’t refer to what I do as racing, more like making it around the course without dying and getting out of peoples way.  However, in celebration of the 24 Hours of Adrenalin, may I present to you the 24 Hrs Toques:

24 HRS Toques

They are basic black acrylic, with glow in the dark yellow yarn used for the lettering.  Tee hee, hee, hee.  I think they are hilarious, and Mr. J thinks they are pretty cool as well.  I’ve made three altogether, one for myself and two for some teammates.  If they are popular I may make more for next year.  I’m sure we will wear them, it gets cold at night in the mountains. 

Have a good weekend everyone!!

4 Responses to “Adventure Week: Day 5”

  1. Sunnyknitter said

    Have an amazing, fun, safe weekend! And get hat pictures!!

  2. Cheryl S. said

    Cute idea!
    Have a great weekend.

  3. Heather Joins The Round said

    I think they’re hilarious, too!

  4. Julie said

    That is so fun, I didn’t know that there was glow in the dark yarn!

Leave a Reply

