WIP Wednesday: Slogging Along

November 4, 2009

SnowFlake Sweater:

Snowflake sweater almost done! This is getting very, very close!  I finished the sleeves and have 3 more cable repeats on the right front before I get to the highly exciting snowflake portion.  I should probably get this finished up this week as the snowflake seems to zip along, then I need to start the sewing in and blocking portion of sweater making.  Then seaming, collar and front band knitting….

Ene’s Shawl:

Ene's Scarf Getting There It may not look like its any bigger than the last photo, but I’m now under 265 stitches!  I’m on my second repeat of Chart #3, and I’ll probably have that done this week, onto another repeat!  Mr. J is getting good at saying “Wow, you’ve made so much progress” when really its only grown by 1-2 mm.  Then I hold it against his face and make him acknowledge how soft the alpaca lace is!  I’m hoping this is done before our first serious temperature drop!  Any day now….

Bettie Stockings:

The first sock is almost cast off!  I need to get this finished, and the second toe cast on before Saturday.  The provisional toe cast on is new to me, and I need to do it again with peace and quiet, not in public. 

Out the window:

Out the Window Nov 4

The sun trying to break through the Chinook arch.

One Response to “WIP Wednesday: Slogging Along”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    You certainly have trained Mr. J well. Good boy!

Leave a Reply

