WIP: Doing Rick

February 3, 2010

With the Bettie Stockings done (no photos yet!) I finally get to start a new pair of socks.  This is the first new pair cast on since the summer, therefore I’m pretty excited about it.  I’m also using my oldest ball of sock yarn, a Fleece Artist colourway with Seacell, so I’m doubly happy.  PLUS I’m trying out a pattern from a book I haven’t used before: Cookie A’s sock book.  I have a bit of a bee in my bonnet lately to make something from each book I currently own.

The turqoise is such a happy colour on a grey foggy day.  The sun almost poked through the mist, but then thought better, turned around and disappeared.  I’m three repeats into the leg , and the pattern is starting to swirl around.  There is so much swirling in fact that you end up adjusting stitches on your needles a few times, which is a bit fun.  I’m also having fun proudly proclaiming the name of the pattern, which is Rick, in this form “I’m doing Rick”.  Or “I’m totally into Rick”.  I bet the pattern will show up better next week when it is a bit longer.

2 Responses to “WIP: Doing Rick”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    If you like the Rick pattern, then you’d certainly enjoy this one: http://tinyurl.com/2tcnbl

  2. Jen said

    Does Mr. J know you’re “doing Rick”? I bet he’s jealous! 😉

Leave a Reply

