FO: Betty Stockings

February 8, 2010

Another “Finally”!

Cast on in June, and left to think about what they had done when I discovered that there was little calf shaping for my shapely calves.  I’ve added 6 extra stitches around the herringbone lace panel around the middle of my calf.  It is still tight up there, more stitches may have been needed.  I definitely need some elastic sewn in, or a ribbon to keep these up.  But they are lovely!  Too bad the weather is still too cold to wear lacey stockings comfortably.  These were made with Dream in Colour Smooshy, and I still have what looks to be half the ball leftover.

5 Responses to “FO: Betty Stockings”

  1. Julie said

    They look good on you and I like your shoes!

  2. margene said

    Oh lala! They look very sexy and fun.

  3. Sharon G. said

    Love them!!! I agree with the other commenters…very sexy!!!

  4. Heather Joins The Round said

    Very cute with the shoes!

Leave a Reply

