Swatching

July 6, 2010

I had a fit of swatching on the weekend, due to my Tall Flower Cardi being finished, except for one sleeve.  The extra yarn in on order!  The top small swatches are Alpaca Drops for a Buttercup sweater.  I can’t wait to start this one!  The green is my fabulous Peace Fleece which may become a Drops cardigan.  I had been looking around for a short sleeve sweater with cables, since I only have 5 skeins, and this one looked almost perfect.  I got excellent gauge as well, and knitted up, washed and dried the Peace Fleece is even better.  I kinda want to start the green cardigan first, but I think I’ll make myself start Buttercup, as its more of a cold summer, early fall sweater.  I have itchy fingers!!

2 Responses to “Swatching”

  1. Cheryl S. said

    Buttercup is definitely on my list to do! That cardi is cute, too.

  2. Mom said

    I have a pattern for a short sleeved sweater with cables but don’t know where it is Will try looking for it.

Leave a Reply

