Wednesday WIP: End of September

September 29, 2010

September seems to have whooshed by somehow without me noticing it very much.  I have two green projects on the needles, and especially the beginnings of the cardigan pictured at left the colour makes me happy.  Its such a bright new green leaf colour, a contrast to all the yellow aspens leaves we have around here now.  I’m happy to have cast on with my fabulous Peace Fleece a short sleeve cardigan with cables around the yoke, I’ve been looking forward to this project for awhile! 

My little green baby layette sweater is coming along, with the sleeves almost done, and just the yoke and finishing to do.  One reason I started on this one first was that I knew it was not a quick knit on the small needles.  It will be worth it when it is done however, it already is so beautiful in its pieces.  Then I can start on the bonnet, booties, and mitts!  The baby knitting needs to get kicked up, just over four months to go now!

Leave a Reply

