Tall Flower Cardi

October 14, 2010

This cardigan has been finished for a little while, even with its pretty green buttons sewn on.  There were even photos of me wearing it, however those were the photos that prompted me to get a hair cut, and buy more make up.  Not exactly for public consumption!  I did try on the main body of this cardigan before I developed the big belly, and a few other “extras” and it fit very well, even the length was nice.  Unfortunately it now looks too short on me, and too tight, but I’m sure after the baby is here I’ll be wearing it again.  Knit with a double strand of Custom Woolen Mills 3 ply brown yarn it not only knit up quickly, but it almost 1/2 an inch thick!  Very, very warm. 

2 Responses to “Tall Flower Cardi”

  1. Anne said

    How great are those buttons?!? I love them against that pretty natural-colored wool. Very nice.

  2. Heather said

    I love that neckline!

Leave a Reply

