Baby Layette – Almost Done

November 2, 2010

 This little teeny tiny sweater seemed to take a long time to make, but it’s finally done!  Even the little ribbon is all threaded thru, and ready for a tiny baby.  I’m taking a break before making the matching booties and mittens. 

Aside: I can’t really wrap my head around the fact that if all goes well and according to plan, the little wiggly thing in me is going to come out and fit into this little sweater and bonnet.  It still all seems so unbelievable.  Until she arrives, and wears her little outfit, it could still just be indigestion.

I was going to put a light pink ribbon in this ensemble, but when I saw the deeper pink I knew it had to be that one.  Now I just need to get a little onesie to go underneath! 

Next up: a baby surprise jacket is almost 1/2 finished!  I feel like I’m finally making some headway on my long list!

The pattern is from a 1965 Women’s Weekly magazine, and the yarn is Sandnes Lanette superwash.

6 Responses to “Baby Layette – Almost Done”

  1. Anne said

    SUPER cute. The little wee one will be adorable in it. 🙂

  2. Sunnyknitter said

    So cute! I love to see babies in bold, bright colors.

  3. Monica said

    Adorable! I can’t wait to see your little girl in it. I’m excited for you!

  4. Heather said

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwww! You’re going to be a Mum!

  5. Karen said

    Yeah, when she’s out you’ll wonder how she ever fit inside you in the first place. Best wishes on your upcoming parenting adventure. How exciting!

Leave a Reply

