Baby Stuff Swap!

December 19, 2010

In November the “Due in January” group on Ravelry had a little baby stuff swap for which I signed up.  I’m not usually much of a swapper, but this was a lot of fun.  I sent items to a woman in Ohio having her first boy in a nice bright teal colour.  She got the traditional Calgary Knit Club sweet baby cap, and matching socks, plus a bunch of other Made in Canada Stuff.  I hope she liked it, Mr. J was actually a bit upset at me sending the stuff away, as he liked the colours a lot.  Self-striping sock yarn is perfect for gifts like that.  I forgot to take photos!

My other partner lives in California, and she pulled out all the stops to make sure my baby got warm gifts, and she did so well.

 A big fleece handmade blanket, some awesome pink socks with skulls, Butt Cream (which Mr. J loved) some chocolate (which quickly met its maker), and a really warm hat.  She said the yarn is from New Zealand, and is such a  perfect colourway.  Ear flaps, a great pom-pom, a cute motif on the front, it is just perfect.  But even more perfect is the lining.

 Lined in fleece, and a great job as well.  I always mean to fleece line hats like this, but I never get around to it!  I was really blown away.

2 Responses to “Baby Stuff Swap!”

  1. Heather said

    Wow, the snowflake and the linking are just perfect! What a talented, thoughtful knitter!

    Is that Boudreaux’s Butt Paste? Best Diaper Cream Ever! Plus, funny!

  2. Cheryl S. said

    Very cute! I don’t think I have the patience to line a hat.

Leave a Reply

