Odds and Ends

January 8, 2011

I have been working away on other projects, and finishing some as well.  I’ve been slow to get photographs of everything, given our limited sunshine, and other obstacles, perceived or real.  I did finish up a tam:

This is the butterfly tam pattern from Vogue Knitting Fall 2009 issue.  It is not the best match of yarn and pattern, as the beautiful butterfly texture is obscured by the teal and white colours.  However this yarn is a mix of mohair and wool, from a local farm and I just love it.  Its soft, and yet has such a heavy feel to it, it is simply luxurious.  I had looked for the farm this summer at the Stampede, but they weren’t there this year, and their website isn’t very helpful.  Sometimes I regret yarn purchases, but when something is as rare and precious as this skein, I don’t regret it at all.  I love the dye job, such nice soft colours.

One Response to “Odds and Ends”

  1. Heather said

    Neat job, Anne.

Leave a Reply

