Wednesday WIP: Baby and Grown-up Version

April 13, 2011

I’ve got a few things on the needles right now, two things which I had to pick up more yarn for.  I’ve also been knitting something not for the baby, but some lace! 

 This is alpaca lace from Wooly Wonka in Sage and Cedars Colourway, or colorway as it is US yarn!  I’m making the Swallowtail Shawl from an older Interweave Knits magazine, its a nice simple small lace shawl to make.  Althea is still in the habit of nursing on her pillow, and falling asleep on it, and on me.  I can bring my arms around and knit something light like this on the other side of her.  This shawl is actually finished now, and is ready to block once I get around to that (which could be today, or a month from today!). 

 I also started a Little Sister Dress using some Socks that Rock lightweight in a lovely bright colourway.  Bright is an understatement, almost every colour is represented here!  I bought this from Miss Joce when I was pregnant with something like this in mind, she had gotten in in the Sock Club.  It is going to be a darling little dress when it is done, I’m making a larger size so that she may only be wearing it in the fall.  There is also a Big Sister pattern, so perhaps more of these in the future if this one works out well!  Every little girl needs a multi-colour dress don’t you think?

3 Responses to “Wednesday WIP: Baby and Grown-up Version”

  1. Anne said

    I love that Swallowtail pattern – it looks so great in all kinds of yarn! Can’t wait to see it blocked. 🙂

  2. Cheryl S. said

    I’m somewhat amazed that you have time to knit at all, let alone so much.

  3. Heather said

    What Cheryl said! You have a lot of energy, Anne. It’s so lovely to read about how much you and MR J are are enjoying your baby!

Leave a Reply

