Please Let It Snow Tomorrow!

August 29, 2011

I really, really, want Althea to wear this again before it is too small, and I was really mean putting her in it on one of the hottest days of the year.  Considering I made the 3-6 month size, and she is almost 8 months old, I wasn’t really expecting it to fit!  But oh my goodness it did!  I almost swooned from the cuteness.

So please, please, please let it snow tomorrow, let the temperature plummet.  Let icicles form, let the frost come, let the fall leaves with the chilly air come early.  Jack Frost, please come by, Queen of the Winter, make a stop.  Trust me, it will be worth it.  Just look at the tail shot:

From the Debbie Bliss book: New Baby Knits, I used leftover ultra alpaca, that somehow turned into buying two more skeins of white.

5 Responses to “Please Let It Snow Tomorrow!”

  1. Daddysgirl said

    Oh so cute! She could wear it for Halloween…

  2. Jen said

    OMG- I will be praying for snow also. SO cute!

  3. Sharon G. said

    So cute!!! Love it!!!

  4. Heather said

    That is, in fact, the cutest thing I’ve ever seen in my entire life.

  5. Sonia said

    So cute! but no snow pleeeeeaase…and enough with the rain already too.

Leave a Reply

