Hello Santa-Can I pull your Beard? And Eat Your Glasses?

December 18, 2011

 The title is exactly what Althea was thinking the whole time I put her on this strange man’s lap and took photos of her.  She was also happy to suck on the candy cane through the wrapper.  I took it away soon after, because I’m the mean type of Mum that doesn’t let her baby eat plastic wrap. 

Hey look at what she is wearing!  It is a Little Sister Dress!.  I made it from a wonderful skein of Blue Moon Rocking Sock.  I just knit the 1 year size, and kept going until I ran out of yarn.  It is nice and wide, and should fit for awhile to come.  It does roll on the bottom, so I’ve been thinking about taking out the bottom two inches and putting some ribbing in instead.  We’ll see if and when I get around to that.  I have many plans and things I need to do for Christmas, and again we’ll see what I get around to.  I have the week off between the holidays, but since I really, really, need to recharge I’m trying not to plan too much.  I’ve been sprinting full tilt since I went back to work 5 months ago, and I need some quiet down time to just concentrate on Althea, and not worry too much about anything else. 

 At least Althea has her Christmas day outfit ready to go.  We won’t mention the pink sparkly dress with matching bolero and fake fur collar her GGM got her, she can wear that on Christmas Eve.  Mr. J is particularly horrified by the fake gem belt.  Toddlers and Tiara’s here we come!

2 Responses to “Hello Santa-Can I pull your Beard? And Eat Your Glasses?”

  1. melanie said

    We get to see a photo of her in that awful outfit right? 😉

  2. Heather said

    Fake gem belt??? Really!

    As ever, cutest baby ever.

Leave a Reply

