Why Do You Fill Me UP, Buttercup!

June 5, 2012

 Another sweater I finished last year, but didn’t get any photos of!  Now that it is spring I’ve been wearing it weekly.  Even this photo isn’t very good is it, but the face on Althea is making me smile and smile.  What a little Munchkin!!  She was very, very, very, excited about the beeping about the self timer on the camera.  She loves the microwaves beeps, and someone at daycare must have a watch that beeps as she regularly points to my non-beeping watch and says “beep, beep, beep!”.

I have to mention that we had just gotten home from daycare, and her matchy outfit that she went out of the house in the morning had been changed to new pants, hence the un-matchiness of this outfit.  She likes to go down the slide, and it is not always dried off before she runs over there.  She is very fast, and determined.

But oh yes, Buttercup!  What a great design, and I love the Drops alpaca, the colour and softness.  Not much pilling to date.  The design is perfect for my beautiful after baby little belly, the sweater just drapes over it.  I was very worried when I made this that it would not end up fitting, but I shouldn’t have wasted my energy, it fits perfectly.  Almost like I planned it instead of it just being luck!!  Or maybe just lucky planning.  No wonder I’m just finishing another sweater by Heidi K. and have yet ANOTHER one planned.  I may also have the yarn for that one too!

2 Responses to “Why Do You Fill Me UP, Buttercup!”

  1. Cheryl said

    Very nice! I really need to make that sweater one of these days. I do enjoy my Grapevine.

  2. Heather said

    Cute sweater, beautiful Althea. I dig the unmatchy pants. She looks so cute in strong colors! I am still awed you find time for knitting. Probably because you’re so organized?

Leave a Reply

