FO: The Cutest Dress Ever

August 22, 2012

 I am not very impartial about this little dress.  I love it completely, and I’m so completely proud of having made it.  Before I get carried away, this is the pattern.  Not only that, but this is just one of these dresses that I made, I made another one for my friend’s daughter in Toronto.  AND not only that but the yarn and material is thrifted or from the Grannies sale.  ALSO, my daughter got the dress nice and dirty at dinner, and it washed up no problem, and is holding together.

Knitting the bodice was easy, and the skirt is machine sewn into a rectangle.  The tricky part is sewing it all together, which was all done by hand.  Again, I am just so impressed as the sewing is pretty good!  Each seam is covered by ribbon to make it nice and neat, and the straps are lined with ribbon.  The buttons are little hearts.  And of course, it fits!  I have the straps crossed for now, but later they can be uncrossed as she grows.  Okay, shameless boasting of my sewing prowess is over for now.

Daughter bragging now begins!  I know that most parents love their kids, and they love them more and more each day, especially at this stage where their baby begins to talk to them, and each day a new window opens into what they are thinking, and who they are.  I also know that all parents are pretty sure they have the best/smartest/most awesome kid in the world.  I would just like to say that my daughter amazes me each day with how loveable, fun, snuggly, funny, energetic, mischievous, and loving she is.  And this is two days after she scratched my eyeball!  What a lucky person I am.

One Response to “FO: The Cutest Dress Ever”

  1. Cheryl said

    Yes, you are. I’m glad you’re so happy!

Leave a Reply

