Single Skein September – Wait isn’t September Almost Over?

September 26, 2012

Yup, September is almost over, which reminds me.  Don’t I have a lot of reports and estimates to do?  Yes I do, but I don’t feel like it tonight, I’ll do it tomorrow.  It is probably just the painful infection in my lungs talking, but I’m feeling lazy and indulgent, and I’m not working tonight, don’t tell my boss.  Or that nasty client that just won’t fire us.

Back on Track!  The plan for this single skein September was to knit up the three skeins pictured at left.  The rest of my Peace Fleece, some incredible alpaca I got at Olds this summer, and some old Noro.  Believe it or not, I’ve already made the alpaca into the worlds cosiest cowl (like being hugged by an alpaca, a cream and fawn alpaca), and the Noro into an incredibly cute hat for my baby girl who is unbelievably big, and growing out of clothes every day.  I estimate that I will get photos taken of these projects some time in November.  Stay tuned!!  I don’t think I’ll make the mittens that I was planning from the Peace Fleece just yet, I need to finish up the Abalone I just started!

Leave a Reply

