My Warm Neck Part 3

October 9, 2012

This cowl is like wrapping an alpaca around your neck and snuggling, a brown and cream swirly alpaca.  It is very soft, and very warm.  The idea was to make a sorta triangle cowl with buttons, but I had too much yarn, and I felt the need to use it all so I just kept knitting the seed stitch pattern.  In the end it was long enough to sew together in a big circle and once blocked it goes around my neck twice.  This is a deep winter cowl, too warm for fall.  I’m not sure if it truly matches my grey coat, or my black winter coat, but I love it no matter.

I did a bit better here with the morning sun, no weird shadows!  I even look happy to be heading into the office, must be because my chin is so warm and cosy.

One Response to “My Warm Neck Part 3”

  1. Heather said

    I like them all but I think that’s my favorite!

Leave a Reply

