My Warm Neck Part #4

November 3, 2012

I can’t believe it either, another finished object to wear around my neck to keep me toasty warm this winter.  I think the colour of this shawl assists in the warming up, it is so bright and cheerful, and my new favorite colour of this season, a mix of warm golds.  I’m itching to have a sweater in this same colourway.  The pattern I used is Miriam Felton’s Adamas, a lovely simple pattern, easy but interesting.  Just my speed these days, often I don’t want to sit down and “figure things out” I just want to sit down at the end of a long day and knit, and unwind a bit.  I reach for the simpler soothing projects, instead of complicated.  This is also why I have a few things that just need finishing, such a hassle!

(As a side note, I was very proud of myself the other day as I did mending!  My mending pile had been sitting around for a year or so, but I finally buckled down and did it.  Now I have two extra pairs of pants to wear, and Althea’s tights aren’t ripped anymore.  Yeah me!)

The yarn for my gorgeous gold scarf is from the Yummy Yarn Studio’s Esty site, and really shouldn’t be a one off should it?  It is a blend of baby alpaca, silk and cashmere.

One Response to “My Warm Neck Part #4”

  1. Cheryl said

    Pretty scarf! Sigh. I have a pile of stuff that needs sewing. Mostly pants that need hemming.

Leave a Reply

