The Very Fare Sock F.O. Post

March 11, 2013

Monkey SocksA whole year to make these babies, a simple pair of monkeys in 3 Irish Girls Kirsty Fingerling.  I turned one heel just north of Peace River in the back of a Suburban this summer with my boss and 2 other engineers from a certain Oil and Gas company in the front.  They couldn’t see what I was doing, but it was 3 hours from the airport to site and back – long way!  I turned the other heel at the conference in Yellowknife, I positioned myself behind the display so that people couldn’t really see me.  All that mattered was that I didn’t fall asleep whilst knitting, unlike my boss!  Nothing worse than falling asleep listening to a presentation on solid waste while many, many people are watching.  The goal is to make two more pairs of socks this year, so I intend to do a simple pair next, no pattern at all.

Leave a Reply

