My New Rasta Obsession

March 18, 2013

RastaIt took me 3 months, but I finally got over to the local store that had a stock of every colour of Rasta, which I’ve been admiring from afar.  It took me a long, long time to settle on these two beauties, and I truly did want one of almost every colour.  These skeins are addictive, so pretty, such little yardage, and so quick to knit something useful.  I’ve got the Drop-Stitch Cowl and Wham Bam Thank-you Lamb cowl planned.  And about 10 other things…

It has gotten cold, snowy, and miserable here again.  Driving home tonight the snow was going sideways, visibility was low.  Yuck, yuck.  I really hate driving to work, it can ruin a lovely snowstorm to have to drive through dangerous conditions to get to where you need to be.  Spring is coming soon, in about 2-3 months that is.  I’m currently ignoring friends posting photos from Moab.  Mr. J has a new job, which means a trip to Moab is off the table AGAIN until the fall.  Three years of not going, I really miss that place.  I mean, I try and eat huevos rancheros with chile verde sauce at other places, but it is just not as good you know?  North of the border it is downright mediocre.  Poor spoiled me, I know!  Drive safe out there ya’ll, spring will be here in a couple of months.  Make a cowl, feel better.

Leave a Reply

