An Early WIP (or late who knows?)

August 12, 2013

Baby ItemsI am busy trying to finish up projects!  Yup, no more casting on until September 1, at which point I hope to be done with summer projects, and working on fall/winter sweaters!!  I have been busy as you can see at left working through some stash that I had earmarked for baby gift items, plus a sweater for Fia, the large one in the background.  All of them need buttons sewn on, so still WIP, no finished yet.  On top is my latest baby gift item, which is also the oldest stash I have on my list.  What a double win eh?  The gift box is going to be full, so all my friends and acquaintances can go ahead and have babies now, I’m ready.  A nice assortment of boy/girl items even.  Once I’m done the blue sweater I will work on some sock yarn toys I’ve been meaning to make for ages for some birthday presents for some friends kids that are coming up.  I am doing really well using up old stash, go me!!

Gold SweaterThis project, Pause by Norah Gaughan was an impulse buy, but I did cast on right away.  I love almost everything in this booklet, and am happy I decided to make something right away.  I’d like to make 3 or 4 other projects from this book.  Grab a copy if you can, these things go out of print.  I’m using the yarn called for, it is a muted gold, and slight sparkly.  I have finished the front and have started the back.  I should get to wear it a day or two before the snow flies!!

I am finishing up my bobble sweater, it is my upstairs project for when I’m waiting for Fia to go to sleep.  I am almost on the sleeves, which I will have to reverse and make top down.  I don’t know how long they are going to be before I run out of yarn.  Should be an adventure.  I hope you are getting things finished up to get working on those fall sweaters!!!

Leave a Reply

