The Worlds Longest Vest: An FO At Last!

June 30, 2014

Serious VestThat is the serious photo of Mr. J.  Right after that lovely pose I made him do Sears Poses.  Does anyone even remember what Sears poses are?  Are we that old?

Funny VestMuch nicer smile.  There was also a pose with the wheelbarrow, but that was just too manly for publication!  Yes there it is, not only the world’s longest vest, but a long vest that appears to fit very, very well.  Good job me!!  Let’s recap: 19 inches to the underarms, and 10 inches to the shoulders for 29 inches total.  A vest for me would only be 22 inches!  I am glad I opted to top stitch the three diamond patterns, it looks rather good.  Originally I had planned to do only the middle and the left.  The quality of the stitch, especially over the diamonds is not great, but it got better as I went along.

Count myself proud of this project!

Leave a Reply

