Planning Ahead

July 28, 2014

Atelier yarn and shoesI am almost done my WIP’s and am planning ahead for the next two projects.  I am on a real summer sweater kick this year, can’t seem to get enough of them.  These next two projects are going to be part of a KAL, which I hope will be a lot of fun.  I have been planning to make Atelier with the blue MadTosh yarn I have, and since I bought some new fabulous sandals  I really want to get it done.  I am very happy with how well these sandals go with my wardrobe, I have 3 black and black/white dresses they match very well, and I also love to wear them with a bright green dress I have.  So far I am very happy with my purchase!  If I can get Atelier off the ground, I also plan on making a Sandshore with Zooey, a linen cotton blend.

Zooey Cotton LinenThis is made on big needles for a loose drape, I am hoping it goes fast.  I can get a lot of use out of a neutral cardigan at work.  Our office is always cold in the morning, and warm by the afternoon as the air conditioner is frozen over by then.  I am excited to have such great projects planned!

Leave a Reply

