An After Vacation WIP Report: Almost a Sweater!

August 22, 2014

SandshoreOur vacation involved going from place to place to visit relatives, and truthfully was not very relaxing.  I did luck out and rent a car that my husband really, really loved, which meant he had no problem driving everywhere.  Hence all the progress on my Sandshore cardigan.  I have already reached the ribbing on the bottom!  I then need to pick up all the way around the fronts and knit a 2 inch band, then sleeves.  I have plenty of this yarn therefore I will most likely make full length sleeves.  I am only halfway through my second ball and I bought four balls! 

I hope to get a chance to tell you more about the vacation this weekend, as it was not all bad.  I did get a chance to visit Romni Wool in Toronto, the mothership.  We spent some time in the country which was nice even if it rained the whole time.  Fia visited: 2 great oma’s, 1 grandma, 1 opa, 3 great-aunts, and 2 second cousins.  Whew.  Plus some very nice friends.  I wish I had the time to visit all the other friends that I would like to, but it is so hard with such little time. 

Leave a Reply

